Posted in Uncategorized

I Call Upon God

What it is all about
Why do I feel all alone?
God has left me…
Or so it feels.
As I fall to pieces
I crumble to my knees
With open hands reaching
I call upon God
The struggle is ended.
I have grasped a hold
God has not left me
I am not alone.
Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

3 thoughts on “I Call Upon God

  1. Carol, I can identify with your words. I think there are times God brings us to feelings like these so we can let go and get out of God’s way. There is such freedom when we can do this.

Leave a Reply

