Posted in Uncategorized

Freedom Is

Freedom is the mountains further than the clouds.
Freedom is the ocean further than the horizon.
Freedom is close to where nature has her way.
Freedom is the sunlight as it filters freely through the day.
When I gaze at the heavens
There are no barriers.
When I breathe in the air I feel freedom.
Freedom is God’s spirit;
The spirit of freedom is in my life.
Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

4 thoughts on “Freedom Is

  1. Lovely Carol you wrote a wonderful poem about Freedom … AND LET FREEDOM BE YOUR BIRTHRIGHT. For you live in the land where the Spirits walk freely. Beautiful and thank you for sharing your thoughts. :o)
    Make a wonderful day for you and those around you!
    hugs4u

  2. iHi Carol! Thanks for your comment on my blog. I also have a writing blog called “Ink Scrawls” (and a knitting one because that is an addiction for me lol). Loved your poem, and a few of the others that I’ve glanced through. I haven’t written poetry – maybe someday. I haven’t got the knack for it – unless it’s a silly rhyme one, and even then I don’t have the knack for it lol.

Leave a Reply

