Posted in Uncategorized

In the Mind of Dad

Sometimes I roam
Through my mind
And question my thoughts:
Why do I sit in this jail,
Which has no bars ~
Yet I cannot escape
To freedom which awaits me?

I want to vanish
And seek out my memory,
Which has faded…gone.
All the years of my life,
Stolen by the disease
There is no cure for.

Helplessly, I struggle
And painfully try
To understand,
But with heartache
I surrender.

Please help me;
I do not exist here.
Where are my shoes?
I want to go home.

Where am I…
Who are you…
Who am I?

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

6 thoughts on “In the Mind of Dad

  1. Greetings. I was just doing some middle-of-the-night-surfing and realized that I hadn’t been here in a few days. It’s a joy to keep in touch with those of like faith.
    Have a blessed day.
    timbob

Leave a Reply

