Posted in inspiration

New Creation

Yesterday I watched my children grow
From babies to adults…
I watched as loved ones faded from my life.
I saw strangers come and go,
The ever-changing faces in time
I felt the seasons and reasons for life.

Today, with all these wonderfully
Warm memories of love and laughter,
I head on to a new chapter;
“A new creation,” which travels down
Within my spirit, to inhabit deep inside.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

10 thoughts on “New Creation

  1. Greetings. Indeed each day is a new creation. This is something that I have thought on. How folks pass through our lives and when they arrive, we don’t really know how long we’ll be in contact with them. Thanks for another really good post.
    Have a blessed day in Christ:
    timbob

  2. Hi, to all, thanks for your visits…

    Scotti, if you trek back to July 2006 you will find older poems dating back to the 80’s..they are spread through out…most will have the original date…

  3. Hi Carol,

    Thanks for stopping my blog. Thought I’d drop by yours and I’m glad I did.

    This poem really hits home. One child graduating college another ready to start, loved ones passing away, and may I add…bones starting to ache! πŸ˜‰

    It truly is a changing season in our lives. Love your poetry.

    Blessings,
    David.

Leave a Reply

