Posted in inspiration

This Journey

I’ve been sitting here pondering
My existence up to this very moment,
Remembering the countless journeys I have ventured.

Many times I did not care if what I did
Was wrong or right…
Each occasion God was patient.

Now each day is a new beginning
Given to me by Him.
I thank God for His forgiveness…

When I look into the eyes of my loved ones
I am reminded of how blessed I am
As I tread my way on this journey.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

13 thoughts on “This Journey

  1. Amen! Reflections of past victories and lessone; always remembring the depths of Gods love as he brings us ever closer to him. Thanks for the encouragement to keep pressing on.

  2. oh god carol…this is just what i need today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    thank you so very much for this post.

    you have no idea…absolutely no idea how this made me feel good…i have just finished my new post today on a darker mood…then as i did my rounds of my favorite blogs, your’s is first cuz it starts with an A god just touched me…

  3. ahhhhh..i just posted last evening on events of my past and so grateful, so thankful, that God extended His patience, mercy and grace to me….

    a beautiful poem…you have written here
    havent been by in a while…life has been so hectic

    blessings to you,
    donna

Leave a Reply

