Posted in inspiration

It Is God

Can you sense it?
Can you see it?
Can you smell it?
Can you hear it?

It is God, opening a window to our hearts…

At times in the sundown
I will relax upon my deck
And be filled with wonder of the tranquil space…
I’ve watched shooting stars
As they raced across the sky
In the stillness of the nights,
Its breathtaking beauty
Astounds me…

I’ve smelt the air of approaching thunderstorms
And watched the sky come alive
With electric lightning,
Felt the much needed downpour of pounding rain
As it drenches the parched earth…
With the sighting of each rainbow,
Stretching vibrant colours
From beginning to end,
I am reminded each day
How much God cares…

When skies are blue or grey, He walks beside me.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

9 thoughts on “It Is God

  1. oh carol,

    thanks for another beautiful poem. you painted
    a very clear picture right there.

    how are you doing? am so glad you are back.
    god bless your whole family and of course beatie.

    well, here’s another saying:

    “even eyeglasses cannot help a person who does not want to see”

  2. Greetings. I always like the way that yoe see Gods hand in all that we see. Indeed the very heavens declare his handiwork. Great post.
    Have a blessed day in Christ.

    timbob

  3. I love the way you “paint” with this poem. The poem expresses how we can experience God not with just our eyes, but all of our senses. I could almost smell the rain when I read this.

    Blessings,
    David.

  4. Hey friends, thankyou for your inspiring comments….and I am doing Ok, on the mend, and trying not to over do it Shnaggy…I am not one for resting too much….and Beatie( pug) is riddled with fleas she needs a really good bath….

    Shnaggy, thanks for another great saying…

    Blessings to all your families…

    Carol

Leave a Reply

