Posted in inspiration

To Be His

Sometimes my world
Crowds in on me
And I feel miniscule.
I want to snatch up my life,
Sever all the barriers,
Which have held me back.
In a moment of distraction
I could fly beyond the crowds,
Head towards a new beginning
Far from the world that crowds me.
Instead, I choose to rejoice
In the dawn of each day
And the closing of each night,
To wait in this life as it is destined
To be…

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

14 thoughts on “To Be His

  1. wow. that’s nice.
    i was wondering, is our destiny really written?

    take care ok?

    p.s. i got all your mails and i replied to all…how’s beatie?
    hope she’s well and good.

  2. I thought I’d jump in here and try and answer Shnaggy’s question….I think of Psalm 139:16:

    “Your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.”

    I like to think about how Carol put it: “To wait in this life as it is destined to be…” Not a one of us can control life, as some deceive themselves that they can. The greatest freedom we can know is to submit our hearts to the One from Whom life originates; to be His, in order to one day learn why on earth and within the whole universe He loved us and gave Himself up for us!!!

  3. Hi Shnaggy, Beatie is doing Okay a very expensive operation, we pick her up today,and thankyou so much for your emails….

    and thankyou Cami,for jumping in and for explaining Shnaggy’s question so well…. Psalm 139 is a favourite of mine….

  4. thanks cami,

    i do believe in destiny
    but what if someone commits suicide…
    is it really her destiny?
    or she shut her destiny to let be?

  5. Live in the moment at all times … in this moment you are safe … then the next comes and you are still safe.
    Very deep poem … there is always light at the end of the tunnel … its is just learning to open our eyes and trust in God.
    hugs for you :o)

  6. Hi, Shnaggy…this is just my personal viewpoint (sorry for the length):

    I do believe we can screw things up, such as with suicide. However, I also think there is more to the picture than what we can begin to understand on this side of things. I believe His judgment is complete and also that His mercy is complete, which is the very definition of righteousness. I certainly would never say that everyone that commits suicide is forever separated from God–I can’t know that and don’t believe anyone can.

    Can we ruin things? Yep, we do all the time. But as I was taught as a little girl, “God is the great Physician”; He can heal in time, and also in eternity (Revelations 7:14-17).

    To believe anything less is to believe that God’s reach is no longer than this earth. The book of Job, for one, blasts all of our conventional, religious thinking. Today’s devotional at My Utmost For His Highest says it so well: “If we are going to be ready for Jesus Christ, we have to stop being religious (that is, using religion as a higher kind of culture) and be spiritually real.”

    In other words, I think we should leave the things we can’t know where they belong, in God’s wise and loving hands, until we see Him face to face.

  7. Greetings. I’m a little late here, but here it goes. This is a truly awesome post and reflects a desire to just “break away” from the mundane and into the perfect will of the Lord. Amen.
    I also noticed a neat sentance in the previous comment by Cami. “If we are going to be ready for Jesus Christ, we have to stop being religious.” Great post and great comments from all who did so previously.
    Have a blessed day in Christ.

    timbob

  8. Hi, Trinity,Timbob,eph2810 and Donna,

    Wow thankyou you all for stopping by, thankyou for your awesome comments and all you have shared..

    and Cami, I thankyou once again for answering Shnaggy’s question for me, you do it so well..:) And Oswalds devotional you mentioned is just great…the words

    “If we are going to be ready for Jesus Christ, we have to stop being religious (that is, using religion as a higher kind of culture) and be spiritually real.” are very meaningful..

  9. yes cami…i thought so…that is why i was “just wondering”…i have been to your website and i love it. i’ll keep comin back. thanks again.

    hi carol…ohh smooch for beatie.

  10. Hi Carol,

    I always enjoy your poetry. I hope you are doing well. My prayer is that the Lord would continue to soften our hearts to Him but hardened them to things of the world that are unplease to Him. May the Lord bless you today,
    Scotti

  11. Hi, Scotti, thanks for your encouraging words, I am doing much better thankyou..

    Shnaggy, Beatie says thanks for the smooch and I am so glad you are visiting Cami’s blog…

Leave a Reply

