Posted in inspiration

You Are

Many times I reflect, spilling over and marveling
With amazement at all You do,
You are the only Shepherd.
As I follow you
I stare at the stars that are suspended in the heavens,
And with sheer wonderment
I am over-awed with the far horizons of the oceans,
The infinite magnificence of the decorated skies;
Within them You appear,
Within them is Your written word.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

8 thoughts on “You Are

  1. You know when I re read this sonnet it makes my heart pound, It has taken me many decades to appreciate, the magnificence of creation, I am in total awe of it…Our God is awesome.

  2. Carol, I knew about your shortage of water in Australia but did not think about it when I posted my photo hunt for today with my water just running freely into my sink of dishes!! I am so sorry about that!! It must be awful not to have water just when you want or need it!! I hope that it gets over soon for all of you. Thanks for stopping by my photo hunt today…Sandy

  3. Carol, OH NO!! I did not mean anything at all..I just felt bad about you not having water!! I had posted mine with it running so freely and then I felt badly!! I know about your drought and so then I got to feeling badly about my picture!! No I am just fine!! It takes a LOT and I mean a LOT to EVER UPSET me!! I just love hearing from you…Sandy

Leave a Reply

