Posted in inspiration

Hallelujah!

“Just take My hand,
And let yours join with Mine
To be one;
Be strong.
Just glance over your shoulder,
I AM here”…

I have felt the oceans rising
In the midst of all my storms,
And Heard His voice speak,
“Be still!”
Now I see Jesus
Walking upon the waters,
Feeling his strength;
His hands join with mine
To become one.
I now recognize He’s been here
Beside me all along, each day growing
And enhancing my life…
Walking in His footsteps,
Singing “Hallelujah”
I have found Him!

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

6 thoughts on “Hallelujah!

  1. Carol,
    This is a wonderful blog! Such sweet and inspiring poetry. Now I have yet another place to bookmark to come back to often.
    Thank you for your warm welcome to the Lindenville Cafe. I am so thankful to be a part and to get to read and know all of you. Everyone seems to sweet! God bless you as you minister to others in this precious way.

Leave a Reply

