Posted in inspiration

All I Need

At times I am afraid of crumbling
To the pebbly ground…
The fear pounds deep inside my heart
Like a storm about to burst open,
As thunder rages heavily upon me.
I struggle with my burdens,
Left to reflect and fight the battle.

Like a swirling shadow,
Leaving footprints
And a chorus of song,
I am carried off to safety;
Feeling the warmth of the Light within.
With prayer, it is everything I need
It is all we need.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

11 thoughts on “All I Need

  1. I’ve been feeling an inner struggle lately and I can’t really put my finger on the source. It’s very frustrating and consuming more of my time and energy than it deserves.

    This poem reminds me that my prayers are not just words sent into nothingness. They are heard by a loving God and I just need to have faith and the peace will come.

  2. Greetings. Without a doubt, the Lord Jesus is always as close as the mention of his name. When we are at our wits end, we can be still and know that he is God. Great post!

    Have a blessed day in Christ.

    timbob

  3. We need these reminders. We know the importance of prayer, but often forget. How eloquently expressed. Bless you for using your gift to the glory of God.

  4. our prayers has real powers…

    hi carol, am still here and will be moving to another place this wednesday so this is my last post for now. howdy? hope you are doing great. good luck on moving too…

  5. Hi, Susan,

    It was great you popped in for a visit 🙂 you asked “how do I get inspired?”

    none other than “By the Holy Spirit”..

    Hope you can come by more often and feel his words…..

    hugs to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

