Posted in inspiration

More Faith

As the light of day turns to sunset,
With brushing wings they frolic…
Full of spirit and energy,
Dancing in Heaven’s awning,
Plummeting about on feathery clouds
And darting about like comets,
Eager to catch the sky…
Delicate fairies encase the earth
And whisper gentle assurance
Of God’s love.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

4 thoughts on “More Faith

  1. I thought I’d dig out one of your fairy sonnets and post it, and also dig out my story, A Faery Story…slowly but surely, by God’s grace, I’ll get back to working on it…but your fairy sonnets are a joyful inspiration. : ) I hope you’re having a wonderful vacation!

  2. Maxine: I pretty much started the “I believe in fairies” in this group. : ) It was around the time that Francine began calling me “Tink” for all the tinkering I do, and I told her it was a nice coincidence; Tinkerbell is my favorite Disney character–I also told her I believe in fairies. I think that if we can imagine something, it exists in some form. We may not picture it quite right, or have the correct name for it, but I believe that the spirit of it is true. Carol, with her child-like faith, wrote lots of fairy sonnets to inspire me, knowing the Holy Spirit had given me A Faery Story as a project to begin last year. : )

Leave a Reply

