Posted in inspiration

Greater Than the Storm

A storm hit with vengeance.
The night was black,
Thunder rumbled throughout the hours of darkness.
My heart beat like a drum, as the lightening flashed across the room,
Rain bounced off the outer walls…
I must face the storm on this dark and lonely night.
Pain and tears, a trial and testing of my faith;
I felt my strength was deserting me…
You still must face this storm, but I will grasp your hand,” a voice whispered.
So from beginning to end He guided me through my pain,
On the dark and lonely night.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

8 thoughts on “Greater Than the Storm

  1. Yes, Praise the Lord, He is greater than any storm that comes our way! Amen, Carol. God Bless you today and always,
    Scotti

  2. oh carol, that is so good! ain’t it amazing to know that for always there is someone greater than the storm, greater than all the perfect disaster life has to face. amen to that!!!

    hey, am here back to my old home to visit my folks. i miss them and they miss me. but we are OK in our new home faraway. the place is so livable. except that our internet connection at home is no good. poor me.

    i knew you enjoyed your holiday! that’s for sure…i miss yah!

  3. This is how I feel when there is a storm outside. I just could never put it into words as you have. At times my faith is as stormy as the weather.

  4. And that He will do–guide us through the storm! Praise God! I could feel that I WAS in the midst of a storm listening to these words. We’re about to have one now and as the weather turns vicious, I’ll remember this poem. Very thankful for your blessing all of us with your gift.

Leave a Reply

