Posted in inspiration

It Is Good

I hear the sounds of the ocean’s voices…
The crashing of the surf roaring as it launches,
Reaching out to grasp the soft, dry sand;
Amidst the high voice of the waves
Their white breath of bubbles explode soft sounds,
As they are dragged back to the sea…
I feel the shifting sands crumble beneath my feet,
Dragging and pulling with all
Its strength beneath my toes…
I smell the crisp, misty salt air
As it floods into the atmosphere,
Before it gently drops upon my face…
And to the far horizon
I see the sky and sea
Join together, becoming one….

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

9 thoughts on “It Is Good

  1. Carol and Cami….thank you for your comments on my blog…I would like to email you both, but don’t have your addy’s……

    you can leave them in my comments if you like…i wont share them…

    Carol….this poem is beautiful, as always…

    hugs to you
    donna

  2. Hi, Donna, Thank you for dropping by, I have posted you my email address.I hope you can sort out your problem, It would be lovely to keep in touch.. I am praying for you..

  3. Carol I am overwhelmed by your beautiful, moving poetry. It really reaches right down inside me. You bring me ever closer to my Creator. Thank you and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

