Posted in inspiration

Heart’s Garden

There is a garden growing in my heart,
Where a seed has been planted.
I nurture it,
I tend to it,
I weed it.
As it receives rain
And sunshine
The seed grows…
It thrives
To feel,
To see,
To hear,
The voice of God.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

7 thoughts on “Heart’s Garden

  1. Well, Hi, Sheila and how are you? I have been wondering how you are..I’ve been away from visiting blogs also…

    I’ve had a few little health hiccups, but nothing I can’t handle and sort out..It is really lovely to have you back for a visit..:) I look forward to getting over to yours for a visit very soon..

    and also to all who come by to visit me . I’ll be back on track soon and pay you all a visit..

  2. Your words always touch my heart, i dnt know how to express in words my feelings and how to praise..??

    May God bless you always dear sis:)

    Loads of love..

    Take care

  3. I always love reading the poems you post. The words are always so beautiful.
    Thanks for visiting and leaving such a nice comment. I’m glad you like the photos. The spiderweb pictures were some of my favorites 🙂

Leave a Reply

