Posted in inspiration

My Life Is In His Hands

In my Father’s Garden
Birds sing out praise to the skies,
Trees stretch with excitement;
Hugging the sound of all
God’s creatures.
Beds of flowers leap vigorously,
Raining vibrant, true colours.
Oceans blossom in stormy winds,
Clouds dance
With the breezes,
Stars illuminate brilliant lights
To shine down on me.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

8 thoughts on “My Life Is In His Hands

  1. What a truly beautiful poem, Carol. You are truly gifted to express you very, very deep thoughts. You are bringing a lot of peace and tranquility to people who read your poems I am sure.

    God bless you

    Margaret

  2. that is so calming carol. i love it all.

    how are you? i have missed you.

    i am here in my old place, cagayan de oro visiting my folks.
    kookie is expected to have pups on the first or second week of december ( from a black pug named elvis) am a hopeful mum!!!smooch to beatie!

    take care and i’ll email soon…

  3. Birds indeed sing His praises, Carol. I love the thought of the trees stretching and hugging the wonderful sounds of the creation. And flowers leaping with colors! This is a very special poem! You must have thoroughly enjoyed writing it. Blessings to you for this weekend! Hope all is well down where you are. It was good to hear from you! I didn’t know about the fires in Australia.

  4. Hi, thankyou all for your encouraging comments…

    Margaret, it is such a thrill to have my old friend visit; I know you will smile when you read the ” old friend” bit. We both know you can keep up with me, except maybe swimming..Thanks for leaving comments even though I know you pretty much get to read them before they get to this stage..;)

    Sheila, wow so Kookie is having Elvis’s puppies it will be interesting to see their colours… Beatie is good, making a glutton of herself and pinching the cats food, fortunately we keep her slim.. I am keeping well. and how about you..

    Hi Joy and Jel, thankyou both for popping in it is always nice to see you both..

    Welcome Backpakker..I tried to access your blog, don’t know what i am doing wrong but will try again..thanks for your visit..:)

    David, we have been watching the news of the fires in CA.. They look very frightening.. I pray for you all..We are in for a bad bush fire season too. It has already begun; just last week I was stuck on the freeway with no where to go but to just wait until the fires had been put out..

    Maxine, I think this is a nice poem too, The last few poems I wrote from pictures I took at some Gardens which are opened to the public only once a year at Tulip time…unfortunately it was raining on the day we went, however I did manage to get some perfect shots..

    I think my favourite this year is ” from Long ago” there was just something special about the the opened gate and the bench..

    Love Carol

Leave a Reply

