Posted in inspiration

I Seek and Accept

The scarlet sunset slowly fades…
I look upon the canopy of heaven
Seeking out the Spirit.
Soaring the sky,
A shiny energy of light
Radiates its warm beams
Across the mysterious night.
I wander in the moonlight
Embracing its warmth,
Accepting the enchanting
Aroma of the crisp night air
And the bouquet of nature;
A gift created long before
My existence on earth.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

9 thoughts on “I Seek and Accept

  1. Oh, how very sweet, Carol. “the bouquet of nature..” I love that and that it was a gift to us, even before we were created ourselves. Very lovely. So many aspects of it that we can accept, yes?

  2. Hi, to you all, thanks so much for your lovely comments… I am missing coming by and visiting you all too. I am working full time and I mean full time from 8 am till 8pm most nights and Saturdays…It is a once a year job for the NSW Board of Studies…I just love meeting up with old friends however it takes up all my spare time and I don’t have time to visit my special blogs.. unfortunately I don’t have any new sonnets up my sleeve at the moment, however, Cami, might upload a couple of oldies for you..:)

    Hope to catch up with all of you soon…

  3. Aroma of the crisp night air
    And the bouquet of nature
    I love these two lines.

    It is a gift a beautiful gift. Lovely poem Carol
    Hugs for you
    Just slowly getting back into things. :o)

Leave a Reply

