Posted in inspiration

My Secret Place With God

I have dreamt of magic far away places,
Of meeting new friends in far off lands;
Imagined secret thoughts of Heaven,
Stood on breathtaking mountains,
Felt the awesome love and power of creation ~
Touched new earth beneath my feet,
Watched as the sun rises to welcome
Brand new days…

I have cried tears of joy to see the moon
Light up the dark skies and display the magnificence
of the night,
Walked through fields of flowers,
Touched butterflies,
Swam the icy waters of rivers,
Felt the winds embrace me…

All these do not compare
To the joyfulness of the secret place
Within my heart
Where I feel the Spirit,
Where I hear God call,
“Come with me ~”

Yes, I see and feel His Spirit;
His mighty power,
And touch His unending love
In
My secret place with God

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

12 thoughts on “My Secret Place With God

  1. Dear Carol

    That is SO beautiful. I will print it to have on my desk. Nothing at all compares with sharing His secrets and Him “having a word in our ear”. Just Him and me.

    The Lord bless you

    Love Sylvia

  2. A very happy Christmas to you Sylvia….Thank you for being ever so faithful and dropping by each day..Your comments are always encouraging.

    Enjoy Christmas with all your family and many best wishes for the coming new Year..

  3. oh carol…His love is unending no matter what. we are so lucky.

    i’ve been running here and there. but am just so out of my track.
    how are you? and your family? so with beatie?
    am so sorry to tell you that kookie laid no puppies. her mammary glands got swollen but it was a false pregnancy. we spent so much for it but got dismayed. we’ll have to wait for another half year.

    merry christmas to you and your family.

  4. Hi Carol,

    Its just beautiful…. thnx dear

    Merry Christmas Carol 🙂

    Hope you’ll have a great time ..

    Take care n love,

    Samrina

  5. Hi Carol,

    I am running out of adjectives to describe your beautiful, lovely, fantastic, heartfelt, wonderful poems! 🙂

    When we draw near to God, He draws near to us! Praise His Holy Name!

    Merry Christmas,
    Scotti

  6. Hi, Sheila,

    Thanks for stopping by, I didn’t realise Kookie didn’t have her puppies. I had been across to your site a few times but just couldn’t see anything written about her.Better luck next time.
    My family are all well, me included.

    Best wishes for a Happy New Year

  7. Oh Carol, I’ve been gone too long from your blog. These verses speak to me more deeply than you’ll know. I feel the same about nature but you are so right … being in that special place with the Spirit is far more grand than all of nature.

  8. Your poetry is an awesome expression of your heart, the words resound within my spirit. I am so glad to have found you again, and have enjoyed reading through many of your poems tonight.

    May the Lord bless you, bless you!

    Susan

Leave a Reply

