Posted in inspiration

The Stroke of His Hand

With the stroke of His hand
God paints a moving,
Talking portrait.
He paints rainbows across the skies,
Highlights sun beams in rays of oranges and reds,
Forms spectacular moving clouds to float
Endlessly across the Universe.
In every tree, in every tiny bud
He sketches detail and colour.
Nature shares its magnificence
With wonderment as it blossoms,
Displaying beauty and perfection
Beyond description.
Hear the sounds God has painted;
Whispering in peaceful harmony
To scenic sounds of
His Creation ~
Painted with the stroke of His hand.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

7 thoughts on “The Stroke of His Hand

  1. Dear Carol

    Your writing forms such a beautiful picture – quite breakthtaking. Thank you SO much and thank God for the gift He has given you.

    Love Sylvia

  2. Hi Sylvia,
    Thanks always for your comments..

    You know I cannot always get my thoughts down on paper, sometimes my words don’t make sense for days… the whole world is just filled with the wonderment of creation it is just beyond words, beyond anyones imagination . Without the help of the Holy Spirit speaking to me, my thoughts and words would not appear in sonnets, they would be just my thoughts and kept within me..I am blessed to have been given the opportunity to be able to share them…my good thoughts that is 🙂

  3. Isn’t He a master Creator? Who but He could have given such beauty? Thanks for bringing it home to us in such a lovely way, Carol. What a wonderful God we have! His majesty is beyond measure!

  4. Hi, Maxine,
    Yes we do Have a wonderful God, I am completely amazed with his creativity it is beyond imagination..a great pity it took me so long to realise it.

    Thanks for dropping by.

  5. Hi, Margie,
    How nice of you to stop by, How are you? I am sorry I haven’t been doing too much blogging lately. I will stop by soon. Wishing you a wonderful year too.

Leave a Reply

