Posted in inspiration

God Is

God is my power
God is my brightness
God is my protector

When I do not see, He shows me the way
When I do not hear, He corrects me
When I fall, He carries me

God is my lighthouse
God is my fountain
God is my saviour

He will not let me sink
He is the essence of my existence
His Love keeps me strong

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

14 thoughts on “God Is

  1. Hi Carol

    So appreciate the truth of what He is – God is my fountain is a new one for me. Great truths to meditate on. Thanks so much

    Sylvia

  2. GOD IS, and though we know not what we shall be exactly, when Jesus returns we shall be like Him.
    What a wonder that is!

    Beautiful poem Carol; may the Lord bless and be with you!

    Susan

Leave a Reply

