Posted in inspiration

For My Life

God didn’t promise me
Days without pain,
Or laughter without sorrow,
Or the sun without rain.

He did promise me strength
For all my days,
Comfort for my tears,
And Light for my entire life.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

17 thoughts on “For My Life

  1. Scotti, and Sylvia,
    Thank you both for your comments ..
    Hope you can memorise it Sylvia, I don’t have too much luck memorising now a days.

    Bless you both

  2. Sorry I’ve been slack in visiting my friends, Carol. I have a very full plate these days but I try take a moment to bite off a couple of visits here and there. See that you’re still writing these sweet words of comfort and encouragement. Thanks for this timely reminder to weary travelers.

  3. Hi, to all,

    I think I have dropped by to most of you and said my hellos to my old friends and welcomes to new blogger friends..

    Maxine don’t worry about not visiting, I know it is difficult sometimes just to find time to visit everyone.There are so many special blogs I love to visit, yours being one of them..

    Hey Jel I am very well, thankyou for asking, just always on the go..

    Schnaggy, how are you? Missed you too.

    Oh and just to let you know I will be off the air for three weeks starting on the 6th March until the 21st..Heading for a break in New Zealand

    Many blessings to you all…

    Love Carol

  4. Yes for sure,I will have a good break… I am looking forward to taking in the breath taking scenery. Hope to return with inspirational verse..

    Blessings and love to you all xx

Leave a Reply

