Posted in inspiration

So Deep and Wide

I know God is crazy about me ~
I only have to wake up each morning to see
The picture which waits for me each day.
A picture painted perfectly,
Whether I see it as a dreary, bleak day
Or a beautiful, sparkling clear day.
Each day He reaches down
And gives me strength.
Each day I feel His gentle touch.
Each day I hear his words,
”I love you so much.”
Each day I feel peace and comfort in knowing
He has me wrapped in His arms.
Each day I feel His guidance in every step I take.
God’s love for me is so deep and wide…
I could not climb to Heaven without Him.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

10 thoughts on “So Deep and Wide

  1. Good evening to you Stacy..I think it is evening in England…Yes I am quite well thankyou..

    I had forgotten I had written these words.

    And wow I enjoyed your last entry ” Why Do I Do It” very powerful words, with a powerful message being said….

  2. Dear Carol Just love that you have absolute certainty in knowing God’s love for you every day. As you say, knowing that transforms EVERYTHING and our picture is perfect, however we view it. Beautiful words. BLess you.
    Sylvia

  3. yeah that’s true.
    me, sometimes i rush right into the day forgetting things. then i am suddenly reminded of how i have to be thankful to have woken up on a beautiful, such colorful day…how sweet and strong HIS love is!

Leave a Reply

