Posted in inspiration

His Beating Heart

My eyes open to see a magnificent day

I feel the winds embrace me

His light radiates around my soul

It lifts me up and gives me strength

Listen to my heart,

It whispers Sounds of

His beating heart…

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

4 thoughts on “His Beating Heart

  1. Carol! You posted this all by yourself! And named it, too! GREAT job! 😀

    This sonnet…so rich…”His winds embrace…His strength, my soul, His light”–yes, that His heart can be heard from mine! Beautiful!

  2. Oh, that each day could begin this way…with our focus completely on our wonderful creator.

    God Bless you today and always, Carol!

    Scotti

Leave a Reply

