Posted in inspiration

Journal entry dated 17/08/06

 

This morning I sat in the winter’s warmth on my back porch waiting for a load of washing to finish its cycle. On my lap sat my little flea infested pug, which snuggled and chewed on my pink and green frog pajamas, she lapped up my pats and affection.

I looked around at all the trees swaying in the wind; the sky had a mass of white snow clouds, it was not too cold, just comfortable enough for me to sit awhile.

All morning I had been questioning and feeling not quite myself…

I put my spare time to good use and reflected about these feelings; I reflected my thoughts to what was going on around me; the trees, the garden and birdlife.It was nothing new to me.

I wanted something much more;

So I closed my eyes … I became aware of the sounds around me;the rush of the wind blowing the leaves and making tinkling and natural sounds…the screeching crows and magpies fighting for their own domain.

In the distance I could hear school kids laughing.In no time at all these sounds faded and other sounds became louder much louder.

Many sounds, car horns, sirens, city sounds, busy sounds, sounds of rushing people…

Above all these every day sounds I could still hear His heart beating, and His voice speaking.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

2 thoughts on “Journal entry dated 17/08/06

  1. “Above all these every day sounds I could still hear His heart beating, and His voice speaking.”

    That is my prayer for every day; that I may hear His voice no matter what! Thank you for this, Carol!

Leave a Reply

