Posted in inspiration

God’s Nature Whispers

Forest spirits play and sing

in peaceful harmony

In the night by moonlight and starlight

nature blooms into its true beauty.
Nothing in the world can compare

to this splendid wonder.
All around God’s nature whispers

and sings to me

His secrets .

 

 

 

 

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

5 thoughts on “God’s Nature Whispers

  1. Thankyou Scotti… you know the photo I just recently found in my phone !!!! I had a couple of hundred of them and had been waiting for my daughter to upload them for me, I waited and waitied until I finally figured out how to do it myself.. So simple 🙂 I made lots of discoveries.
    I remember this day so well, it was the bleakest of days. I didn’t want to venture from home where it was warm. I hadn’t been to this park in years. Warren insisted I walk with, so I tagged along. Well I was amazed at what I saw and I wished that I did have my camera. I could feel God’s whispers everywhere I looked.

  2. Carol – it’s a picture full of whispers and secrets – the clouds, trees, water etc. God does whisper His secrets when we see creation.

    The colours n the picture are really interesting – the green reflections.

  3. Carol, how lovely – the story you responded to Scotti with about how you went out despite yourself to the place where you took that inspiring photo, and the sweet message in the sonnet.

  4. Yes Sylvia, the picture is just that interesting and filled with many secrets and most definatly filled with the sound of God whispering thoughout His creation. and Cami It was well worth the tagalong that day.

Leave a Reply

