Posted in inspiration

God’s Surprises

DSC04756

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him.”

1 Corinthians 2:9

God continues to surprise me everyday, I took this photo a week a go whilst holidaying in The Snowy Mountains. We stayed on a 600 acre property in a quaint little village called Adaminaby….Each morning I was up for sunrise and each morning I took a different photo and each day I was just as much surprised with each sunrise .DSC04679

There are  many stories of God’s surprises written, and he continues to surprise us each day with little hints of what heaven will be like.

When we move from this life to the next, we will receive the biggest surprise of all.

DSC04686

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

7 thoughts on “God’s Surprises

  1. The pictures of “today’s” (it’s still the 21st here) post are absolutely gorgeous. Somehow I missed your “nudging” post. It is nice to know that someone else also has this weakness. Many times I stop immediately when I get a prayer request and take that petition to the throne. By doing so, at least the Father knows I care and have a desire for His answer. Thank you so much for sharing.

    God Bless,
    Mimmy

  2. I really love that verse and know it’s totally true. The pictures are just amazing. Sunrises and sunsets – never ever can have too much of them.

  3. Yes Mimmy I am a day ahead of you 🙂

    I just love the last lot of photos I took. I have so many I found it hard to choose which ones to post.

    I like the verse too, Sylvia, it is a real thinking verse.

    Cami, I feel blessed knowing my post has touched you.

  4. Thanks Jel, they are unbelievable, they look just like paintings.. I have been using a new attachment for my lens. Some might say that this is why the photos look so great, but I like to think it was another surprise form God..

Leave a Reply

