Posted in inspiration

Poppy’s Secret Garden

poppy's garden copy

 

In Memory of my father.

Today would have been his 83rd birthday. His garden still thrives, his garden gnomes still guard the little creatures who visit.

Author:

Carol was discovered by another writer, who is honored to share her works with you. In the fullness of time, Carol's musings, some of them written nearly twenty years ago, have emerged. She allows them to be shared with a still seeking and grateful heart.

7 thoughts on “Poppy’s Secret Garden

  1. This is a lovely tribute to your father. During my mother’s illness, my Daddy planted a garden just outside her bedroom window so she could look out at it. He still maintains it today even though she passed away in 2000. Every spring we look forward to the new flowers coming up through the ground. I’m quite sure that there are many fairies and gnomes lving amongst the leaves and stems and under the umbrella tops of the flowers.

    God Bless,
    Mimmy

  2. Sylvia , I did actually get to read this poem to my dad, I don’t think he really understood it, but he did recognise his garden..My daughter Tanya read this at his funeral..

    Mimmy, it is so very special looking forward to new flowers which grow each year. I remember back to when my mother in law passed away almost 20 years now, we found jars and packets of seeds everywhere, she was a keen gardener. After things had settled down the kids and I decided to plant them in one of my gardens ( I don’t have green thumb at all) They asked what would grow, I said only God knows, it will be a surprise. They called it God’s Garden.. it was a surprise and still today there are a few which still surprise me..

    Thankyou Martin for your visit

Leave a Reply

